We won, we won! Oh, yeah, and so did Duke.

Recently, a blogger friend of mine announced a contest she was having to see who could pick the best (and worst) bracket. Brad and I (and now David) are Duke fans….so I picked Duke to win. All of my friends thought I was crazy because Duke had no chance of winning. Well, I filled out my bracket and joined Rachel’s group on espn.com. David had his own bracket too – which was just picked haphazardly at random. He picked Georgia Tech to win (which definitely wasn’t going to happen).

The person with the best bracket would win a prize….and the worst (kids) bracket would also win a prize. I’m thrilled to say that DUKE won last night, and I won the prize for the best bracket. Actually there was a tie, and the final score I picked was the tie breaker.
Click here to see her post….and the fact that I actually did win something (I believe this is the second time ever to win anything in my life). It’s very exciting stuff. πŸ™‚
I love the frames she made as the winners prize and David will absolutely adore the monster bowl he won.
Go Duke! Thanks for winning for me.
One thought on “We won, we won! Oh, yeah, and so did Duke.

Leave a Reply

