Knit

My Great Aunt Sylvia gave us about 8 dishrags that she knitted for us as a wedding present 15 years ago.

I’ve used them ever since and they really are awesome. They are
Perfectly soft and scrubby all at the same time. The sad part is that they are all gone now.

I recently saw a tutorial on one of my favorite blogs (www.lifeingrace.com) of the exact same dishcloth pattern and have made my first one.

I am a crochet girl at heart but am trying to learn to knit. I finished my first one tonight (I think it took me about 3 hours to make over the last few days – I am definitely slow) and while it’s not perfect I’m so excited to have it now. This picture is when I was about half way done.

I hope to make many more. 🙂

20130921-003050.jpg

Leave a Reply

