My Holiday Bucket List

In an attempt to get the most possible joy out of the holiday season this year I’m going to do a bucket list (inspired by a fun blog I read).  And I say “holiday” because I want it to include Thanksgiving and Christmas – not because I’m politically correct or anything.

Here’s my list, in no particular order:

  • make our annual Griswold Family Christmas Tree trip (this is already scheduled)
  • watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade (this year it’ll be from a hotel room in Cleveland, Ohio)
  • make some homemade gifts
  • watch our favorite movies over and over (Elf, Christmas Vacation, the Santa Clause movies, Home Alone)
  • drive around looking for the best Christmas lights
  • bake cookies with David to give to our neighbors

  • have Pa, mom and Clint up for Christmas
  • drink hot cocoa while watching the above mentioned Christmas movies
  • listen to the “Baby It’s Cold Outside” Pandora station (I’ve just recently found this station and it’s the best one yet)
  • go see dad sometime in December or January
  • slow down and enjoy the season
  • have our annual Christmas Eve get together and make ornaments or cookies with the kids
  • watch too many Hallmark Channel Christmas movies
  • go for a walk every day

That’s it for now.  I may add a thing or two as I think of something new.

 

Leave a Reply

