Baby Shower Invitation with birds, burlap and bunting

Last year I hosted a baby shower for a dear friend of mine with a few other girls.  I found one of the extra invitations today and before I chucked it I figured I should take a picture of it.  When I was looking for inspiration to design the card I pursued Pinterest and found some great ideas.

I also co-hosted Allison and David’s engagement party a couple years before and I used two little birds on that invitation.  So I figured I should bring those same little birds into her baby shower invitation.  I kinda love them.

I designed the card in Photoshop, then printed it on card stock.  I used my sewing machine to sew the little bunting flags on the front, then sewed it to a piece of burlap slightly bigger than the invitation.

photo

(The white-ish boxes aren’t really there….I just redacted the personal information on the invite.  Cause this is posted on the interwebs after all.)

Leave a Reply

